Things you should know about celibacy

I have been seeing so many books and shows about celibacy but it is not all a bed of roses! Let me show you the honest truth:

  • It does not last just 3-6 months like the celebrities show!! Mine in particular will last 5+ years.
  • You are moody… ALL THE TIME!
  • You need…NEED a hobby. A way to release stress and occupy your time.
  • Most dates are in public places such as going for a movie, to the park or for dinner
  • Ohh and about the movies, you have to read the synopsis! I mean, we don’t want any awkward moments now do we?
  • Sleep overs are the hardest thing! Especially in the mornings with the morning glory and all! Haha very tempting.
  • Every word, fruit or situation is made sexual I mean… BANANA
  • You feel no obligation to shave (Nothing is reaching there anyways)
  • It is EXPENSIVE! Like I said before, every birthday, every Christmas, every Valentine’s Day, every argument requires a real present. You can’t just get naked and everything will be fine

 

37 thoughts on “Things you should know about celibacy

  1. Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, MCC, SCAC says:

    I’m currently “on hiatus” from dating and relationships — too much else demanding focus currently to risk spending time on hormonal time outs. I chuckled at your list, but I don’t even have time for a hobby these days!
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMore dot com)
    – ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder –
    “It takes a village to educate a world!”

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Blog Andrew says:

    I agree you have to find other ways to show you love a partner and that’s a GOOD thing, sometimes when I’ve had a one night stand, I’ve thought to myself, ‘ :/ a kiss and a cuddle would have been more fun!!!!!’

    Liked by 2 people

    • diaryofacelibate says:

      When i met my boyfriend i had no idea he was a celibate and would not budge. No meant no. which is how i ended up in this situation. It is hard but at the same time i don’t have doubts. i don’t have to check his phone or constantly ask where he is.

      Like

Leave a Reply

